Klonopin you suck

Why must I always do stupid stuff? Oh I’m human okay. Anyway, got back on klonopin after grandma passed away. This time I was upped to a whole milligram daily as opposed to the half mg I’d been on prior. I shouldn’t have agreed to take it. Cause now I’m tapering again because I told her I want off of it. I don’t like benzos. I don’t like the brain fog or the good feeling I get cause I’m terrified of becoming addicted. So yeah, coming off of them…even with the taper is brutal.

I really didn’t put two and two together but my symptoms all point to withdrawal. Last night didn’t sleep a wink. Today have upset tummy and all that. But ya know what? Gods got me. He will help me over this slump. Eventually I plan on trying to come off of Wellbutrin too. I can do it because I have Him in my life. Praise you Lord for saving me. How did I do anything before??

On another note…weather is warming up. I’ll be walking again soon. I want to be to 150 this summer. I’m gonna get my butt in gear and work hard. Hubby is doing low carb. Well mostly. He has been quitting smoking with patches so he has been eating hard candy to help him. It’s hard. I’ve been there. But I’m super proud of him. I think once our finances get better (in the next few weeks they should) I’ll start meal prepping for both of us.

Well ramblings are over. If this post made no sense i do apologize. Have an excellent evening everyone and God bless you!

Leave a comment