“Intense” workout and it feels good!

I just finished walking on the treadmill for half an hour at 3mph and at a full incline for the majority of the time. As soon as I finished with that I did some resistance band arm/chest things (I don’t know the correct term for the type of workout that it lol). I did 20 of them. Then I used my free weights and also did 20 squats. Now to most people this wouldn’t be anything but warm up exercises BUT coming from someone who would at one time rather staple her lips together than exercise, I think its a huge feat. It was intense to me and I’m pretty damn proud. I’ll just keep upping my speed on the treadmill and also up the number of squats and etc. as well. I had pleurisy last week so I was a little afraid it would make that flare up (is that even a thing?) again but I did it anyway. I’m proud and it feel so amazing! Hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment