Back on track

So I posted a blog the other night about my crappy day (couple of days)  eating. Well since we’ve been home I’m back on track and exercised yesterday. 

I got home and got in gear without hesitation.  Now,  preop I would have just given up.  I would have decided that I am just not cut out to be healthy and I would have gorged myself on whatever I could find.

I know this surgery is a tool but it has also changed my way of thinking about food.  I can no longer just shrug that piece of bread off.  I now think about all of the stuff I went through to get this procedure and how blessed I am to have gotten it.

So a new mindset is a good thing right?  Yes it is but I also am way harder on myself than I’ve ever been.  A good thing too I suppose.  I really feel counseling would be beneficial.  Counseling is hella expensive though unfortunately.

I guess I better quit blabbing and get some bills paid and figure out what we are going to do today.  Hubby is still on his vacation so I’m happy we can spend some time together.  I’ll post a few pictures of our Branson trip in a separate post later.  Peace and love.
Aimee

Leave a comment